Christian Mothers' Group Events and Programs

Upcoming CMG Events
 

CMG Monthly Rosary:  Join other mothers  the first Monday of each month from 8:30 am to 9:00 am (Ministry Center -- 3rd floor) to pray for special intentions and for our parish, city, country, etc.  Children are welcomed.  If you have a prayer petition or want more information, please contact Stephanie Kaufmann at skaufmann3@gmail.com or 704-910-1806.

Back to School Prayer Service:  Deacon Larry will lead us in prayer as we begin the new school year on Wednesday, August 16 at 10:00am in the Daily Chapel.  Moms/Kids are invited to pray together for new and returning students, faculty, staff, etc.  For more information, please  contact Renata Komers at renatakomers@gmail.com.

CMG 30th "Let's Get Going" Planning Meeting: We need you, your ideas and your enthusiasm on Wednesday, August 30 at 10:00am in the Ministry Center, Room A to brainstorm for our 30th year of ministering to moms/families. Childcare is complementary, but you need to make your reservations by contacting Kelly Shanklin cmgchildcare@yahoo.com.

 

Meals for Moms:  CMG brightens the days of moms who have had babies, experienced the death of a loved one, are recovering from surgery, etc.  To join our group of culinary angels,  contact Amanda Schiffer at amanda.schiffer@gmail.com
 

 

 

 

 

Learn more about Christian Mothers' Group here

 


Upcoming Meeting Dates 

All meetings are in the Ministry Center unless otherwise noted.

2017 - 2018 Events:
 

Wednesday, August 30:  
Planning Meeting 10:00am

Friday, September 15: 
30th Annual Kick Off Brunch

Friday, October 13: 
R
egular meeting

Friday, November 3: 
R
egular meeting

Wednesday, November 15: 
Giving Tree set up 10:00am (Church Narthex)

Sunday, November 19: 
Reception for Bereaved Parents in Fellowship Hall

Friday, December 1: 
Christmas Brunch, Raffle, Choral Concert

Friday, December 8: 
Advent on the Polar Express 6:00p (school cafeteria)

Monday, December 11: 
Giving Tree Sort Night 6:00pm (school cafeteria)

Friday, January 19: 
R
egular meeting

Saturday, January 20: 
Family Bingo Night  6:15pm (school cafeteria)

Saturday, February 3: 
Family Pasta Night 6:15pm (Ministry Ctr-Rooms ABC)

Wednesday, February 14: 
Ash Wednesday

Friday, February 23: 
R
egular meeting in Fellowship Hall

Friday, March 16: 
R
egular meeting

Saturday, March 24: 
Easter Egg Hunt 11:00am (schoolplayground/cafeteria)

Friday, April 27: 
EOY 9:30am Mass/Brunch in Fellowship Hall

Advent on the Polar Express: 
Fr. Frank approved this on a Holy Day

Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!